The Dragonfly Series (Complete)

Available in ebook and paperback formats

Dragonfly, Book 1

In a medieval fantasy world where a handful of refugees from a Viking-like world now live in peace in a village of Shining Star people in the Great Turtle Lands, Greeta faces a dilemma. Although she longs to be married and have children, her sweetheart is balking. Something is wrong, and she suspects it’s because she looks nothing like any other young women. Instead of being petite and dark, Greeta is tall and pale. For the first time in her life, Greeta is beginning to realize she has nowhere to fit in. And she could be facing a lonely life without love or a family of her own.
Greeta leaves the village she has always known and loved, and her travels soon become perilous. She’s captured and delivered to a powerful leader, Finehurst, a Northlander like herself. Attracted to him, Greeta wonders if he could be the love of her life. But she hears others gossip about Finehurst’s desire to bring other Northlanders under his control. She worries about protecting the family she left behind. Greeta must find a way to uncover Finehurst’s true nature and mission while at the same time keeping her last hope for love alive.

The ebook version of Dragonfly is now FREE on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and iTunes.


Dragonfly in the Land of Ice book cover

Dragonfly in the Land of Ice, Book 2

When Greeta is abducted by strange Northlander men who set sail for the Land of Ice, she is shocked to find her family aboard the Northlanders’ ship. Even more surprising, her family not only knows the men who stole Greeta away but also has promised to help them by forging weapons using the secret technique reserved for making dragonslayer swords. All Greeta wants is to go back to her simple, everyday life where she can live in peace and quiet.
Once they arrive in the Land of Ice, a sorcerer sends ice dragons that attack the Northlanders’ settlement. The Northlanders believe the sorcerer wants to drive them out of their own country. In a strange twist of fate, Greeta is isolated with the Northlander woman Frayka who believes she must find and kill the sorcerer in order to protect her people and their future. When Frayka is injured, Greeta knows that abandoning the Northlander woman would most likely lead to Frayka’s death. Although Greeta would rather return to her own family and home, she isn’t willing to risk Frayka’s safety, even if it means going on a journey that Greeta would refuse under normal circumstances.
Traveling together throughout the unusual countryside of the Land of Ice, Greeta and Frayka encounter bizarre magical creatures and unexpected allies. When Greeta realizes her own people back home in the Great Turtle Lands are likely to be the sorcerer’s next target, she steps up her efforts to help Frayka. But has Greeta’s change of heart come too late?


Dragonfly in the Land of Swamp Dragons book cover

Dragonfly in the Land of Swamp Dragons, Book 3

When Greeta and her Northlander friends find themselves in the Land of Swamp Dragons, they face hard decisions. In pursuit of the powerful sorcerer Finehurst, they don’t know where he is or how to find him. Greeta alone knows how dangerous Finehurst can be. She is also confused about the peaceful ways she learned in her Shining Star village and the insistence of her new Northlander friends that Greeta must embrace the warrior ways of her Northlander heritage.
With only a hint of Finehurst’s trail to follow, Greeta and her friends enter a strange new land of humid jungles and treacherous swamps. When they encounter a striking woman and the dragons who obey her, she takes the Northlanders to an exotic city and a culture far more grand than anything they’ve ever seen before. But because they don’t speak the language, Greeta and her friends don’t know if the Swamp Landers are friends or foes, maybe even in league with Finehurst.
Greeta realizes the freedom known throughout the Great Turtle Lands will die unless she can figure out how to stop Finehurst by distinguishing her friends from her foes. But Greeta also must decide who she will become: a peaceful Shining Star woman or a Northlander warrior.


Dragonfly in the Land of Sleeping Giants book cover

Dragonfly in the Land of Sleeping Giants, Book 4

In the fourth and final book of the Dragonfly series, the deadly sorcerer Finehurst threatens to bring all people in the Great Turtle Lands to their knees as his slaves. His power is immense. Only Greeta knows the danger he poses. If he succeeds, Finehurst will conquer the world.


A prophecy has been revealed. A Northlander woman must go to the Land of Sleeping Giants. But the prophecy doesn’t say how to find those giants.
Greeta knows she’s the Northlander woman in the prophecy, even though everything she believes comes from living in the Shining Star nation. She looks like a violent Northlander, but she practices the ways of the peaceful Great Turtle Lands.
Although her friends travel by Greeta’s side, they harbor secrets. Unless revealed, those secrets are likely to tear Greeta and her friends apart. Will Greeta find the Sleeping Giants? If she can discover how to wake them, will the giants help her defeat Finehurst? Or will the fate of the world fall solely on Greeta’s shoulders?